We see that you have javascript disabled. Please enable javascript and refresh the page to continue reading local news. If you feel you have received this message in error, please contact the customer support team at 1-833-248-7801.



Student News: Local college academic honorees, graduates from the Wadena area

Honorees from St. Cloud Technical and Community College, University of Minnesota Duluth, North Dakota State University, Northwest Technical College, St. Cloud State University, University of North Dakota, University of Minnesota Crookston and Concordia College.

Scholars logo image fsa.jpg
We are part of The Trust Project.

Local college honorees and graduates from fall 2020.

At St. Cloud Technical and Community College, the President's List and Dean's List include these local honorees:

  • Scott Braith, President's List, Staples

  • Brianna Kaufman, Dean's List, Wadena

The University of Minnesota Duluth Dean's List includes:

  • Marcie Peeters, Environmental Science, Menahga

  • Rachal Cross, Social Work, Sebeka

  • Reid Busker, Finance, Staples

  • Samantha Schimpp, Management, Staples

  • Preston Warren, Biology, Wadena

The graduates at North Dakota State University include the following local honorees:

  • Mamie Kircher, Bachelor of Science, Honors, Management, Browerville

  • Kale Knutson, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Honors, Browerville

  • Leah Weber, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Honors, Henning

  • Hailey Usher, Bachelor of Science, Human Development and Family Science, Menahga

  • Izabelle Clarksean, Bachelor of Science, Honors, Accounting, New York Mills

  • Eric Wallgren, Bachelor of Science, Honors, Accounting, New York Mills

  • Heather Theisen-Redfield, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Wadena

The Northwest Technical College Dean's List includes two local honorees:


  • Del Eckman, Electrical Construction, Staples

  • Logan Wegscheid, Residential Plumbing/HVAC, Wadena

The Dean's List at St. Cloud State University includes the following local honorees:

  • Sarah Marte, English, Staples

  • Alexandria Kahl, Psychology, Wadena

The University of North Dakota graduates include:

  • Faith Schaefer, Bachelor of Science in Fisheries & Wildlife Bio, Deer Creek

  • Katlin Larson, Bachelor of Arts, Psychology, Henning

  • Kylee Damm, Master of Social Work, Hewitt

The Dean's List at University of Minnesota Crookston include the following local honorees:

  • Melissa Hammer, Agricultural Education, Aldrich

  • Adam Lange, Agronomy, Deer Creek

  • Brianna Hinman, Accounting, Verndale

The Chancellor's List also includes:

  • Alyssa Peterson, Elementary Education, Menahga

  • Ben Olander, Agricultural Business, Staples

  • Christina Wright, Natural Resources, Verndale

At Concordia College, the Dean's Honor List includes:

  • Briana Doyle, Henning

  • Morgan Klintworth, Henning

  • Courtney Wiese, Henning

  • Samantha Sabin, Menahga

  • Zachary Strickland, Motley

  • Brittany Johnson, New York Mills

  • Joshua Olson, New York Mills

  • Leah Roberts, New York Mills

  • Maria Isaacson, Sebeka

  • Mackenzie Nelson, Sebeka

  • Andrew Bates, Staples

  • Torrence Salcido, Staples

  • Ashley Adams, Wadena

  • Ashley Lehmkuhl, Wadena

  • Abigail Westrum, Wadena

What to read next
It is not safe or legal for farmers to load hay on a state highway.
The Remer, Minn., teen was not seatbelted and was ejected from the car.
Members Only
The visit by Paul and Crystal Menta set the stage for the inaugural Northwest Angle “Buoy Bash,” and Friday's proclamation by Key West officials marking Friday, Sept. 16, as "Angle Inlet, Minnesota Appreciation Day."