We see that you have javascript disabled. Please enable javascript and refresh the page to continue reading local news. If you feel you have received this message in error, please contact the customer support team at 1-833-248-7801.



Student News: Local college academic honorees from the Wadena area

Honorees from Bemidji State University.

Scholars logo image fsa.jpg
We are part of The Trust Project.

Local college honorees from fall 2020.

The Bemidji State University President's List students include the following local honorees:

  • Megan Heino, Sebeka

  • Mari Grendahl, Wadena

  • Lleyten Pettit, Wadena

The Dean's List includes the following local student honorees:

  • Aaron Duncan, Deer Creek

  • Hailey Wiederich, Hewitt

  • Hailey Heegard, Menahga

  • Abby Miska, Menahga

  • Heidi Tormanen, Menahga

  • Zachary Urvig, Menahga

  • Brandon Miller, Sebeka

  • Luke Savela, Sebeka

  • Anna Wientjes, Sebeka

  • Kyle Huepenbecker, Staples

  • Olivia Leslie, Staples

  • Claire Wolhowe, Staples

  • Tristen Heller, Verndale

  • Rebecca Plautz, Verndale

  • Anna Lorentz, Wadena

What to read next
Thomas Shephard's favorite part of harvest is the people he does it alongside as there are a lot of jobs to do and the people who he works with are the ones who get it done.