Student news: Minnesota State Community and Technical College announces local spring graduates

Gold Graduation Cap
Lindsay Dean -

WADENA — The following area students are among the 590 2022 Spring Semester graduates of Minnesota State Community and Technical College, with campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena.


Sierra Brown, LPN to Associate Degree Nursing Bridge


  • Madison Alajoki, Associate Degree Nursing-AS
  • Cassandra Brauch, Associate Degree Nursing-AS
  • Nolan Haataja, Heating, Ventilation, AC & Refrig-Dip
  • Taylor Hilmanowski, Radiologic Technology-AAS
  • Julianne Holden, Associate Degree Nursing-AS
  • Andrea Honga, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Christian Johnson, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Abram Josephson, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Madison Maaninga, Cosmetology-Diploma
  • Jaqualine Petersen, Associate Degree Nursing-AS
  • Aaron Pietila, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Claire Pinoniemi, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Dayana Ramsay, Psychology Transfer Pathway - AA
  • Hope Shepersky, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Alyssa Skoog, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • McKenna Skoog, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Anja Wuollet, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA

New York Mills

  • Mikayla Geiser, Human Resources-AS
  • Sierra Gerber, Associate Degree Nursing-AS
  • Jason Hoaby, Information Technology-AAS
  • Samantha Line, Autism Spectrum Disorder-Certificate
  • Samantha Line, Psychology Transfer Pathway - AA
  • Ian Perala, Biology Transfer Pathway - AS
  • Ian Perala, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Brenna Thompson, Accounting Transfer Pathway - AS
  • Austin Vandermay, Heating, Ventilation, AC & Refrig-Dip


  • Brody Bommersbach, Heating, Ventilation, AC & Refrig-Dip
  • Gage Lippman, Computer Programming-AAS
  • Travis Mosher, Electrical Technology: Electrician-Dip
  • Carrie Poole, Paralegal-AAS
  • Jill Salo-Holzer, Associate Degree Nursing-AS
  • Denise Winjum, Massage Therapy-Diploma


  • Melissa Flom, LPN to Associate Degree Nursing Bridge
  • Tyce Lee, Electrical Line Worker Technology-AAS
  • Keegan Nevala, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Hailey Ritari, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Keegan Wattenhofer, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Keegan Wattenhofer, Paralegal-AAS


  • Izaiah DeMars, Electrical Line Worker Technology-AAS
  • Izaiah DeMars, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA


  • Andrew Engen, Heating, Ventilation, AC & Refrig-Dip
  • Breann Malone, Liberal Arts & Sciences-AA
  • Gavin Peterson, Heating, Ventilation, AC & Refrig-Dip
  • Jackson Weniger, Architectural Drafting and Design-AAS
  • Luke Weniger, Business: Mgmt, Mktg & Sales-AAS


  • Jarissa Eckman, Accounting Clerk-Diploma
  • Jeanne Huff, LPN to Associate Degree Nursing Bridge
  • Nicole Iken, Dental Hygiene-AAS
  • Kayla Kephart, Associate Degree Nursing-AS
  • Sangita Khatiwada, LPN to Associate Degree Nursing Bridge
  • Hayley Lake-Benson, Medical Office Assistant-Diploma
  • Jason Moore, Heating, Ventilation, AC & Refrig-Dip
Our newsroom occasionally reports stories under a byline of "staff." Often, the "staff" byline is used when rewriting basic news briefs that originate from official sources, such as a city press release about a road closure, and which require little or no reporting. At times, this byline is used when a news story includes numerous authors or when the story is formed by aggregating previously reported news from various sources. If outside sources are used, it is noted within the story.
What To Read Next
Get Local