Weather Forecast


WDC wrestling

November 15, 2014
Wadena-Deer Creek's Blaine Snyder is expected to be one of the talented sophomore grapplers on Norm Gallant's varsity wrestlling team.
Wolverines have solid pieces for wrestling campaign
November 15, 2014 - 12:00am
February 28, 2014
Wadena-Deer Creek's Devin Barthel competes against Staples-Motley's Jeremy Miller during the Section 6A individual tournament Friday at Wadena-Deer Creek middle/high school. Barthel defeated Miller on a technical fall and went on to capture top honors in the 145-pound weight class.
WDC's Barthel earns trip to state wrestling tournament
February 28, 2014 - 12:00am
February 10, 2014
Wolverines fall to Prairie Valley, OTC
February 10, 2014 - 11:39am
January 30, 2014
Barthel, Godel place in conference tournament
January 30, 2014 - 12:00am
January 22, 2014
Cardinals shade WDC wrestlers
January 22, 2014 - 8:23am
December 31, 2013
WDC wrestlers fall to New York Mills
December 31, 2013 - 8:52am
December 11, 2013
Barthel posts two victories at Park Rapids
December 11, 2013 - 8:15am
December 4, 2013
Roger and Lynn Mischke 
Dennis Kaatz Invitational wrestling champions last Saturday were, front row, from left, Anthony Kern (BHV), Anthony Phillipson (PLPRB), Wyatt Becker (BGMR), Stephen Holecek (TRF), Noah Bernier (TRF), Triston Rubner (PLPRB) and Devin Barthel (WDC). Back row, from left, Colin Neitzke (PER), Nick Gravdahl (PLPRB), Ozzie Miller (PLPRB), William Parks (PER), Tristan Palmer (UNC), Taylor Carlson (UNC) and Jared Adkins (PLPRB).
Barthel, Kern take top honors at Kaatz Invitational
December 4, 2013 - 9:23am
November 26, 2013
Lee Spencer is one of Norm Gallant's promising freshman going into the 2013-2014 wrestling season. The Wolverines will host their annual invitational meet Saturday
Gallant sees growing year ahead for Wolverines
November 26, 2013 - 9:16am
April 10, 2011
Second place
April 10, 2011 - 1:38pm