Weather Forecast



November 2, 2015
Underwood, Browerville, UNC, OTC headed into state playoffs
November 2, 2015 - 12:10am
October 27, 2015
Members of the '65 Wadena Indians football team, included, from left: Mark Uselman, Ken Young, Leroy Rentz, Head Coach John Conzemius, Pete Lindbergh, Dan Larson, Steve Kingsley, Pat Harrison, Brent Grangroth, Don Stoneman and Tom Clark.
Outstanding ‚Äč'65 Wadena football team recognized
October 27, 2015 - 10:28am
October 23, 2015
Winning streak by Vikings looks possible on paper
October 23, 2015 - 12:08am
September 28, 2015
Seipkes joining ranks of MSHSCA Hall of Fame
September 28, 2015 - 12:10am
August 15, 2015
Fantasy football season means fun, exasperation
August 15, 2015 - 12:08am
August 1, 2015
August is a crunch month for MLB and NFL players
August 1, 2015 - 12:10am
July 25, 2015
A Wadena-Deer Creek football camper unleashed a throw last Monday during a session at the WDC football field. Summer camp sessions were scheduled for both seventh and eighth graders and junior varsity and varsity players. Fall football practice begins Aug. 10 in Wadena. The first game is set for Aug. 22 at Parkers Prairie.
WDC football camp summer sessions
July 25, 2015 - 12:08am
July 18, 2015
Vikings a contender in 2015? Let's keep one foot on the floor
July 18, 2015 - 12:08am
July 4, 2015
WDC football camp to begin July 13
July 4, 2015 - 12:10am
March 21, 2015
Are those high-risk running backs worth the trouble?
March 21, 2015 - 12:10am
February 16, 2015
Verndale senior standout Dillon Card signed his letter of intent last Wednesday with the Minnesota State University-Moorhead football program. Flanking Card are his mother and father, Deb and Dan. Back row, from left, Verndale assistant football coach and MSUM alumni Matt Jones and Verndale 5-12 principal Tom Riitters.
Card signs letter of intent with MSUM
February 16, 2015 - 12:10am
December 19, 2014
Card, Kveton, Zins earn all-state honors
December 19, 2014 - 12:10am
December 8, 2014
The Verndale volleyers earned Academic All-State Gold honors for the 2014 season. Verndale players inlcude, front row, from left, Haley Stinar, Megan Dougherty, Alyssa Thompson, Katie Johnson, Morgan Glenz and Amy Ismil.  Back row, from left, Sarah Moenkedick, Jordyn Glenz, Jensyn Schluttner, Allison Olsson, Shania Glenz, Alexys Thompson and Jordan Carr.
Glenz, Moenkedick named Verndale MVPs
December 8, 2014 - 12:00am
November 28, 2014
Peterson's league punishment was inevitable
November 28, 2014 - 12:00am
November 23, 2014
Card, Zins earn MVP honors in Pheasant Conference
November 23, 2014 - 12:00am