Weather Forecast


DNR to lift burning restrictions May 7

Restrictions on open burning will be lifted next week in 13 additional counties, according to the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR).

Beginning at 8 a.m. Monday, May 7, burning restrictions will be removed from the following counties: Aitkin, Becker, Carlton, southern Cass (south of Highway 200), Crow Wing, Hubbard, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pine (except for the St. Croix Valley blowdown area) Todd and Wadena.