Weather Forecast


Three WDC netmen eliminated in Section 8A action

The 2012 tennis season ended for the Wadena-Deer Creek Wolverines Thursday in Crookston as Drew Larson, Mike Paavola and Austin Korkowski were eliminated in the Section 8A Individual Tournament.

Larson, who won his first match in the section tournament over Staples-Motley's Matt Spar, drew Thief River Falls ace Logan Engelstad in the quarterfinals and lost 6-0, 6-0.

Paavola and Korkowski were able to claim their first tournament test against Perham's Dillon Shields and Jordan Cresap, but lost to Thief River Falls' Fabian Tunberg and Jorde Hutton 6-1, 6-2.

Section 8A Individual Tournament



Logan Engelstad (TRF) over Drew Larson (WDC) 6-0, 6-0


Fabian Tunberg-Jorde Hutton (TRF) over Mike Paavola-Austin Korkowski (WDC) 6-1, 6-2