Weather Forecast


Miron, Jackson, Volkmann named all-conference

Emily Miron, Avery Jackson and Caitlin Volkmann have been named to the All Mid-State Conference girls' basketball team for the 2011-2012 season.

Joining the WDC players were Staples-Motley's Jasmine McGillivray, Kelly Pearson, Jaelin Beachy and Mikayla Wing; Pequot Lakes' Mattie Lueck and Kayla Miller; Detroit Lakes' Kayli Muckenhirn and Courtney Hedstrom; Crosby-Ironton's Missy Foote and Chelsey Bonsanti and Park Rapids' Katie Klein.

Lueck was chosen the MVP of the Mid-State Conference.