Weather Forecast


Steffens, Reurink go undefeated in DL triangular

Mitch Steffens and Tony Reurink both went 2-0 Tuesday as the Wadena-Deer Creek Wolverines finished third in the Detroit Lakes Triangular.

Steffens saw action at 126 while Reurink wrestled at 220.

Pequot Lakes-Pine River/Backus Road Crew took advantage of five forfeits to pin Wadena-Deer Creek 58-13. The Road Crew handed Detroit Lakes a 39-32 loss to grab top honors. The Lakers finished second by posting a 58-13 win over WDC.

Steffens won two major decisions topping Nick Gravdahl of PLPRB 11-2 and Detroit Lakes' Nate Francis 10-0 as he improved his record to 14-2. Reurink pinned PLPRB's Nick Kramp at the 1:11 mark and Detroit Lakes' Kirby Siewert at the 3:16 mark. Reurink has now won nine of his 14 matches.

WDC's Sam Waln went 1-1 at 120 to improve his record to 12-4. Waln won his first match over PLPRB's Lance Squires 8-6 in overtime, He then faced state-ranked Gabe Foltz of Detroit Lakes and lost a 6-2 decision.

WDC's Josh Lawson went 1-1 at 138. Jacob Ludovissie was a solo winner at 160.

PLPRB 58, WDC 13

106 Anthony Phillipson (PLPRB) won by forfeit

113 Dallin Sonenstahl (PLPRB) pinned Corie Hurtig (WDC) 2:15

120 Sam Waln (WDC) dec. Lance Squires (PLPRB) 8-6 (OT)

126 Mitch Steffens (WDC) maj. dec. Nick Gravdahl (PLPRB) 11-2

132 Jace Loge (PLPRB) dec. Devin Barthel (WDC) 6-4

138 Drey Loge (PLPRB) maj. dec. Josh Lawson (WDC) 13-0

145 Kyle Jordan (PLPRB) won by forfeit

152 Trevor Johnson (PLPRB) won by forfeit

160 Darian Rubner (PLPRB) pinned Jacob Ludovissie (WDC) 3:42

170 Derek Sonenstahl (PLPRB) pinned Isaac Malone (WDC) 4:28

182 Grant Moe (PLPRB) won by forfeit

195 Jared Adkins (PLPRB) won by forfeit

220 TonyReurink (WDC) pinned Nick Kramp (PLPRB) 1:11

HWT Kurt Kent (PLPRB) dec. Caleb Monson (WDC) 12-8

Detroit Lakes 48, WDC 16

106 Double forfeit

113 Bronson Spies (DL) pinned Corie Hurtig (WDC) :34

120 Gabe Foltz (DL) dec. Sam Waln (WDC) 6-2

126 Mitch Steffens (WDC) maj. dec. Nate Francis (DL) 10-0

132 Zach Baker (DL) pinned Devin Barthel (WDC) 3:31

138 Josh Lawson (WDC) dec. Justin Reineccius (DL) 3-2

145 Luke Griffith (DL) won by forfeit

152 Parker Jackson (DL) Won by forfeit

160 Jacob Ludovissie (WDC) dec. Brandon Dahring (DL) 2-0

170 Alex Weber (DL) dec. Isaac Malone (WDC) 5-0

182 Jason Greigo (DL) won by forfeit

195 Cameron Fritz (DL) won by forfeit

220 Tony Reurink (WDC) pinned Kirby Siewert (DL) 3:16

HWT James Huwe (DL) pinned Caleb Monson (WDC) 1:21