Weather Forecast


Moyer, Stave named to All-Pheasant North football team

Verndale's Colton Moyer and Kory Stave have been named to the All-Pheasant Conference North football team for the 2011 season.

Moyer split time between the offensive backfield and linebacker while Stave played tight end and defensive tackle.

Bertha-Hewitt placed running back and linebacker Matt Frethem.

Verndale senior Travis Lollar, junior Dallas Ehrmantraut and sophomore Andy Bounds were honorable mention choices. Lollar split his time between center and defensive end while Ehrmantraut played wideout and defensive back and Bounds saw action at running back and linebacker.

Bertha-Hewitt honorable mention picks were senior running back and defensive back Skylar Voge and junior running back and linebacker Michael Grewe.

Underwood and Eagle Valley both had five players chosen while Ashby and Hillcrest placed three.

The conference's Most Valuable Lineman Award went to Eagle Valley senior Blake Borst while the Most Valuable Back award went to teammate Jacob Schauer.

All-Pheasant Conference North Team

Eagle Valley: Tyler Oftedahl (12, QB/DE), Jacob Schauer (12 RB/LB) Blake Borst (12, C/LB), John Wood (12, G/LB), Jerod Nelson (12, TE/LB)

Underwood: Stephan Stroh (11, G/DT), Tony Onstad (11, G/DT), Noah Rocholl (11, QB/DB),

Kyle Jensen (12, RB/LB), A.J. Montgomery (10, FB/CB)

Hillcrest: Matt Fox (12, NT/FB), Jason Fox (12, C/LB), Mark Undseth (12, WR/DB)

Ashby: Jon Quernemoen (12, RB/DB), Blake Ohren (10, QB/LB), Hunter Fick (9, RB/LB) Verndale: Colton Moyer (12, FB/LB), Kory Stave (12, TE/DT)

Bertha-Hewitt: Matt Frethem (12, RB/LB)

Parkers Prairie: Tyler Schlosser (11, RB/LB)

Honorable Mention

Eagle Valley: Cody Kent (12, G/LB), Tyson Eckel (12, TE/DE), Tate Benning (12, WR/S), Taylor Bailey (12, WR/S)

Verndale: Travis Lollar (12, C/DE), Dallas Ehrmantraut (11, WR/DB), Andy Bounds (10, RB/LB)

Bertha-Hewitt: Skylar Voge (12, RB/DB), Michael Grewe (11, RB/LB)

Hillcrest Lutheran Academy: Gene Twedt (12, WR/CB), Theo Taylor (11, RB/LB)

Ashby: Tanner Langlie (11, TE/LB)

Parkers Prairie: Wyatt Samuelson (12, RB/CB)

Underwood: Isaac Holmquist (12, G/DT)