Weather Forecast


Meyer, Ludovissie tabbed WDC Football Players of the Year

The Wadena-Deer Creek Wolverines have named Logan Meyer and Jacob Ludovissie their players of the year on offense and defense for the 2011 season.

Other awards went to Mike Paavola (Wolverine), Sutton Lohmiller (Scout Team), Chris Steward (Most Improved) and Jake Rude (Special Teams).

Meyer was also chosen to the Prairie North All-Conference team. Ludovissie and Evan VanErp earned honorable mention.

WDC Football Awards

Player of the year Offense: Logan Meyer

Player of the Year Defense: Jacob Ludovissie

Wolverine Award: Mike Paavola

Scout Team Player of the Year: Sutton Lohmiller

Most Improved: Chris Steward

Special Teams Player of the Year: Jake Rude

Prairie North All Conference: Logan Meyer, senior RB

Prairie North Honorable Mention: Jacob Ludovissie senior LB, Evan VanErp junior QB