Weather Forecast


Meyer, Ludovissie make All-Section 6AA football team

Wadena-Deer Creek standouts Logan Meyer and Jacob Ludovissie have been selected to the All-Section 6AA football team for the 2011 season.

Meyer made the team as a rusher while Ludovissie was chosen for his linebacker play.

The Pierz Pioneers led the all-section voting with five players. Sauk Centre placed four players on the all-section team.

2011 Section 6AA All-Section Football Team

Breckenridge: Stephen Erlandson - Senior Running Back, Cole Praus - Senior Running Back

Holdingford: Adam Solarz - Senior Receiver/Defensive Back, Jon Skwira - Junior Running Back/Linebacker, Mitch Messman - Sophomore Quarterback/Linebacker

Long Prairie-Grey Eagle: Sean Colton - Senior Running Back, Ben Frieler - Senior Running Back, Austin Kaiser - Senior Quarterback

Osakis: Mitch Herzog - Senior Fullback/Linebacker, Marty Walsh - Senior Running Back/Defensive Back

Pierz: Preston Weber - Senior Quarterback/Defensive Back, Josh Lanners - Junior Running Back/Linebacker, Nathan Tomalla - Running Back/Defensive End, Tyler Millner - Sophomore Running Back/Defensive Back, Logan Meyer - Senior Tight End/Defensive Tackle,

Sauk Centre: Darin Bushard - Senior Guard/Defensive End, Sam Fischer - Senior Guard/Defensive End, Michael Knoblauch - Senior Fullback/Linebacker, Roosevelt Austin - Junior Running Back/Linebacker

Upsala-Swanville Area: Eric Frieler - Junior Quarterback/Defensive Back, Mitch Lange - Sophomore Runningback/Linebacker

Wadena-Deer Creek: Logan Meyer - Senior Running Back, Jacob Ludovissie - Senior Linebacker