Weather Forecast


Kaatz selected for induction into Hall

Former Wadena-Deer Creek baseball coach Dennis Kaatz has been chosen for induction into the 2011 Minnesota State High School Baseball Coaches Hall of Fame.

Kaatz will join Staples-Motley's Jerry Riewer, Mankato Loyola's Chris Biehn, Richfield's Jim Hare, Moorhead's Jim Hurley, Blake's Steve Johnson, Mounds View's Mick McNeely and John Hellie of Pierz in being honored at a 7 p.m. banquet Saturday, Oct. 29 at the Ramada Plaza Hotel in Minneapolis.