Weather Forecast


Second place

Photo provided

Wadena-Deer Creek took second in the Hawley wrestling tournament March 21. Members of the team are, first row, from left: Nick Johnson, Cody Wheeler, Chase Godel, Mason Snyder, Marcus Sigman, Steven Erkenbrack, Jayson Young and Brayden Kleinke; second row, Caleb Kleinke, T.J. Jasicki, Brandon Wheeler, Ryan Peterson, Kaden Peterson, Kolton Knutson and Carter Wright; third row, Dylan Johnson, Lance Pierce, Tyler Wheeler, Blaine Snyder and Jake Erkenbrack; fourth row, Coaches Pete Hayes, Mike Kleinke, George Wheeler Jr., Mike Danvers and Dan Lawson.