Weather Forecast


Three Wolverines make all-conference squad

Wadena-Deer Creek standouts Stephanie Hahn, Sam Holweger and Leah Dykhoff have been named to the All Mid-State Conference softball team for the 2010.

Earning honorable mention were WDC's Megan Popp and Amanda Perkins.

Mid-State All-Conference Softball Team

Detroit Lakes: Callea Butz, Amalea Branden, Brianna Seebold, Donna Wicker

Park Rapids Area: Leeza Tostenson, Brie Warne, Shelby Weckwerth

Wadena-Deer Creek: Stephanie Hahn, Sam Holweger, Leah Dykhoff

Perham : Steph Miller, Kaila Formanek

Staples-Motley: Abby Edin, Lonna Dumpprope

Pequot Lakes: Brooke Serfling, Kayla Wangen

Crosby-Ironton: Kayla Sorben

Honorable Mention

Park Rapids Area: Olivia Vaadeland, Jenny Palm, Alyssa Carlson

Pequot Lakes: Rachael Langer, Megan Hogen

Perham: Natalie Wierbos, Etta Scheidecker

Staples-Motley: Kelsey Zetah, MacKenzie Holst

Wadena-Deer Creek: Amanda Perkins, Megan Popp