Weather Forecast


Three Wolverines earn All-Conference honors

Wadena-Deer Creek seniors Scott Syverson and Ryan Nelson were named to the Mid-State All-Conference boys' basketball team for the 2009-2010 team.

Earning honorable mention was WDC junior Jordan Reed.

Staples-Motley's Jordan Riewer, who will be attending Jamestown (N.D.) College on a basketball scholarship this fall, was named the Mid-State's Most Valuable Player.

Crosby-Ironton's Dave Galovich and Staples-Motley's Lynn Peterson shared Coach of the Year honors.

Mid-State Conference

All-Conference Players

Detroit Lakes: Josh Stalberger, Tyler Fode; Staples-Motley: Jordan Riewer, Derek Wolhowe, Jon Bristow; Crosby-Ironton: Matt Hudrlik, Brock Tesdahl; Pequot Lakes: Kurtis Moody, Michael Goerges

Honorable Mention

Detroit Lakes: Brian Labat; Staples-Motley: Jordan Peterson, Jason Johnson; Park Rapids: Paul Dirks; Pequot Lakes: Michael Ward; Crosby-Ironton: Tyler Dickie, Sam Baker; Wadena-Deer Creek: Jordan Reed


Jordan Riewer (Staples-Motley)

Coaches of the Year

Lynn Peterson (Staples-Motley)

Dave Galovich (Crosby-Ironton)