Weather Forecast


Kern, Toedter named players of the year

All-conference and all-section picks Aaron Kern and Isaiah Toedter added Player of the Year honors on offense and defense at the Nov. 19 awards banquet of the Wadena-Deer Creek football team.

Colter Pettit and Logan Meyer were selected the Players of the Year on the special teams. Michael Burcham was honored as Player of the Year on the Scout team. Meyer was also chosen Most Improved while Dane Hoffman received the Wolverine Award.

Hoffman, Taylor Bienusa and Jordan Rentz were all-conference honorable mention.

JV Awards

Player of the Year Offense: Kenny Sakry

Player of the Year Defense: Jacob Ludovissie

Player of the Year Special Teams: Matt Laughlin

Most Improved: Jacob Salge