Weather Forecast


Wadena's Johnson elected president of amateur baseball Hall of Fame

Wadena's Rick Johnson has been elected president of the Minnesota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame.

Johnson has been an elected member the board since 1996. He has served as the vice president for the past five years.

Johnson is a past president and secretary of the Hi-10 League. The former first baseman played amateur baseball in the 1950s and 60s for Menahga, Sebeka and Wadena.

Johnson's vice president will be Rueben Nathe of Litchfield. The board's new secretary-treasurer is Bob Karn of St. Cloud.