Weather Forecast


Freshwater School District recognizes teachers

Photo provided From left, Jerry Nesland, Executive and ALC Director, Lori Murdock, Special Education Director, and Dale Williams Freshwater Education Minnesota President.

As part of the 2012 Teacher Recognition Week activities, May 7-11, the Freshwater Education District recognizes the skills, hard work and dedication of its teachers. Executive and ALC Director Jerry Nesland and Special Education Director Lori Murdock, together thanked Dale Williams, Freshwater Education Minnesota President, on behalf of all Freshwater and member teachers.

The Freshwater Education District services the following member school districts Bertha-Hewitt, Browerville, Eagle Valley, Henning, Long Prairie-Grey Eagle, Menahga, New York Mills, Perham, Pillager, Sebeka, Staples-Motley, Verndale and Wadena-Deer Creek.