Weather Forecast


Namedroppers: Educational

• MSU Moorhead announced the following area students were named to the fall semester 2011 dean's list: Cory Bertram, Andrew Dornbusch, Kathryn Kraemer, Chelsey Lawson, Dana Motschenbacher and Jamie Schmidt, all of Wadena; Dale Yungbauer, of Bertha; and Kent Wright, of Sebeka.

• The following area students graduated from North Dakota State University after fall semester 2011: Kendra Nichole Carlstrom, Wadena, bachelor's degree in sociology; and Gillian FrancesAnn Arntson, bachelor's degree in political science.

• The College of St. Scholastica released its fall dean's list, which included Cindy Collison of Verndale, an organizational behavior major; Kayla Youngbauer of Verndale, a social work major; and Jessica Randall of Deer Creek, who is majoring in nursing.

• Sean D. Breid, of Wadena, graduated with a bachelor's degree in computer science from the University of Minnesota-Duluth, the college reported.