Weather Forecast


School Board Recognition Week celebrated Jan. 24-27

Photo by Dana Pavek/WDC Schools Wadena-Deer Creek School Board members include, front row, from left: Dan Toedter, Ann Pate, and John Moenkedick; back row, from left: Wayne Perkins, Steve Techam and Pete Hayes.

Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools saluted its local education leaders during School Board Recognition Week, Jan. 24-27.

This week is set aside to recognize the contributions made by WDC's school board members, who are charged with governing public education under state law. The school board is responsible for formulating school district policy, overseeing curriculum, maintaining school facilities, and adhering to state and federal education law.

WDC salutes the public servants of the Wadena-Deer Creek School Board whose commitment and civic responsibility make local control of public schools in our community possible: Peter Hayes, John Moenkedick, Ann Pate, Wayne Perkins, Steve Techam and Dan Toedter.