Weather Forecast



• Jeremy L. Sibert, a criminal justice major from Verndale, was named to the chancellor's list at the University of Minnesota Crookston for fall semester 2011.

• The following area students were named to the North Dakota State University fall 2011 dean's list: Cody T. Grasswick and Sarah Taylor, of Deer Creek; Nathan T. Wiese, of Verndale; and Hailey A. Aagard, Bjorn A. Berg, Samantha J. Holweger, Mary F. Pate, Bryan J. Silvers, Scott W. Syberson, Jacqueline M. Tellers, Dennis J. Theisen and Devon R. Tucker, all of Wadena.

• Patrick Riewer, of Wadena, was named to the Ellsworth Community College fall dean's list. He had a perfect 4.0 GPA for the semester.

• Jordana Rebecca Pearson, of Wadena, was named to the fall semester dean's list at St. Cloud State University for fall semester 2011.

• Minnesota State Community and Technical College announced Benjamin Lanz and Andrew Lanz, both of Wadena and Brenen Brockpahler of Sebeka have been named to the President's List for the 2011 fall semester at Minnesota State Community and Technical College. To earn this scholastic achievement, a student must complete 12 or more credits for the semester with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.