Weather Forecast


Christian Women celebrate former leaders

Pictured are (front, l-r): Shirley VanBatavia, Valera Klucas, Jackie Endres, Judy Condiff, Char Boyd; (back, l-r) Kathy Techam, Sharin Munson (current chair), Heidi Studer, Prudy Olson, Gwen Anderson, Dixie Hosmer.

The Wadena Area Christian Women's club met for lunch on Tuesday, July 12, at Immanuel Lutheran Church. This meeting was chosen to celebrate the group's 38 year anniversary. All former chairpersons were invited to our lunch. Eleven of the 17 invited were able to attend and celebrate, coming from as far away as Iowa. Marilyn Brink of Wadena was the organization's first chairperson in 1973, but was unable to attend the lunch.