Weather Forecast


Masonic scholarship winners

Shown (from left) are: Kenneth Friese, Jeff Lewis, Haley Anderson, Jacob Perius, Hannah Barrett and Ethan Bakken.

Wadena Lodge 156 held its annual awards dinner at the Pine Cove Inn on May 14. Past Grand Master Jeff Lewis was the speaker. Northwest Area Deputy Kenneth Friese was master of ceremonies. Scholarship winners were Haley Anderson, Wadena High School; Ethan Bakken, Bertha-Hewitt High School; Hannah Barrett, Verndale High School and Jacob Perius, Verndale High School. Each received a $500 scholarship and a plaque. The scholarships were co-sponsored by Wadena Lodge 156, the former Verndale Lodge fund and the Minnesota Masonic Charities.