Weather Forecast


Hensch is Coach of the Year

Donny Tabery and Scott Syverson have been named to the Mid-State All-Conference boys' basketball team for the 2008-2009 season.

Wadena-Deer Creek's Cole Lugert earned all-conference honorable mention.

Coach of the Year honors went to WDC head coach Travis Hensch.

Also named to the all-conference team were Reed Oistad and Josh Stahlboerger (Detroit Lakes), Jordan Riewer, Derek Wolhowe and Jon Bristow (Staples-Motley), Kevin Vaadeland (Park Rapids), Michael Ward, Michael Goerges and Kurtis Moody (Pequot Lakes) and Mark Hoge and Brock Tesdahl (Crosby-Ironton).

Earning honorable mention were Park Rapids' Dylan Walsh, Pequot Lakes' Jonas Dale and Crosby-Ironton's Matt Hudrlik.