Weather Forecast


Ness named to Section 6A first team

Wadena-Deer Creek's Trevor Ness has been named to the All-Section 6A boys' hockey team's first squad.

Ness was one of seven WDC players to earn all-section honors. Joining the WDC senior forward on the team as honorable mention choices were senior defenseman Joey Peters, senior goalie Allen Uselman, senior forward Dylan Carlisle and senior forward Joey Osborn along with junior goalie Tyler Muehler and junior forward Brandon Wing.

All-Section 6A Selections

(First Team)

Forwards: Ben Hanowski (Little Falls); Tyler Resch (Alexandria); Trevor Ness (Wadena-Deer Creek); Lucas Gervais (Fergus Falls)

Defensemen: Izaak Berglund (Little Falls); Marvin Wensman (Alexandria)

Goalie: Senior Matt Hemingway (Alexandria)

(Second Team)

Forwards: Riley Hirsch (Little Falls); Tanner Lane (Detroit Lakes); Wesley Waytashek (Little Falls)

Defensemen: Logan Kalis (Little Falls); Kirby Nelson (Alexandria)

Goalie: Michael Sperl (Little Falls)

Honorable Mention

Forwards: Casey Vangsness (Alexandria); Thomas Williams (Alexandria); Alex Phelps (Detroit Lakes); Logan Briese (Fergus Falls), Ben Nelson (Little Falls); Peter Lindblad (Morris/Benson); Mike Morales (Morris/Benson); Colby Deters (Prairie Centre), Travis Moller (Prairie Centre); Dustin Christen (St. Cloud Apollo); Jordan Jaeger (St. Cloud Apollo); Steve Theis (St. Cloud Apollo); Andrew Deters (Sartell); Matt Nahan (Sartell); Austin Plaine (Sartell), Andrew Worzala (Sartell); Dylan Carlisle (Wadena-Deer Creek); Joey Osborn (Wadena-Deer Creek); Brandon Wing (Wadena-Deer Creek)

Defensemen: Cody Johnson (Fergus Falls); Derek Kinder (Fergus Falls); Jordan Gosiak (Little Falls); Joe Rydeen (Little Falls); Austin Guggenberger (Sartell); Will Jensen (Sartell); Nick Zierdan (Sartell); Joey Peters (Wadena-Deer Creek)

Goaltenders: Will Johnson (Morris/Benson); Marcus Tomsche (Prairie Centre); Tyler Muehler (Wadena-Deer Creek); Allen Uselman (Wadena-Deer Creek)

Coach of the Year

Tony Couture (Little Falls)

Assistant Coach of the Year

Bob Stark (Little Falls)