Weather Forecast


Area students earn honors at several colleges, universities

The following students earned a spot on the Dean's List from Bemidji State University at the conclusion of the 2013 Fall Semester:


Edward Blashack

Nicholas Jasmer


Autumn Aeling


Leana Bruer

Andrew Floyd

Kirsten Horsma

Rachael Horsma

Stephanie Ness

Cody Pulju

Caroline Schik


Meggie Rentz


Lynnea Iverson

Samuel Klein


Bradley Becker

Rachel Craig

Matthew Fank

Kristy Malone

Brandon Morgan

Jeffrey Pettit

Peter Phillips

Kevin Tumberg

Kelsi Vorderbruggen


Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples, has announced its 2013 fall semester honors list.

The President's List includes 330 students who earned a grade-point average of 3.75 to 4.0 while enrolled for at least 12 credits.

The Dean's list includes 404 students who earned a grade-point average of 3.25 to 3.74.

Honors students from this area include:

Deer Creek

Nicole Doll, Dean's List;


Candice Carlson, President's List

Zachary Hillstrom, President's List

David Kumpula, President's List

Megan Lintner, Dean's List


Jada Hauser, Dean's List

Kalea Hauser, Dean's List


Antonio Caudillo, Dean's List

Melissa Daniels, President's List

Heather Davis, Dean's List

Kathryn DeGeest, President's List

Michael Denny, President's List

Roger Dukowitz, President's List

Chad Fishman, President's List

Kelsey Hales, President's List

Shane Hamberg, Dean's List

Timothy Hepokoski, President's List

Michael Hoemberg, Dean's List

Julie Jackson, Dean's List

Jessica Murphy, President's List

Kelly Pearson, Dean's List

Paul Petrich, President's List

Rebecca Pugsley, President's List

Ashley Ann Ridge, President's List

Robert Schafer, President's List

Milo Spilman, President's List

Brent Sterriker, Dean's List

Matthew Stone, Dean's List

Thomas Toepper, President's List

Kendra Wentworth, Dean's List


Gary Doroff, Dean's List


Amanda Reger, President's List


St. Cloud State University conducted fall 2013 commencement ceremonies on Saturday, Dec. 21 at Halenbeck Hall and awarded 977 degrees to students: 845 undergraduate, 131 graduate and one doctoral.

Among them are:


Channa Suess, Bachelor of Science, Chemical Dependency, Bachelor of Science, Community Psychology.


Jordana Pearson, Bachelor of Science, Chemical Dependency, Summa Cum Laude, Bachelor of Science, Community Psychology, Summa Cum Laude.


The following students have been named to the 2013 fall semester Dean's List at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities:


Trisha Johnson, Sophomore, College of Liberal Arts;


Joseph Pate, Freshman, College of Liberal Arts

To qualify for the Dean's List, a student must complete 12 or more letter-graded credits while attaining a 3.66 grade point average.