Weather Forecast


Area students named to Honor Roll, receive Robertson Award at UND

The following students were named to the The University of North Dakota's 2013 Fall Semester President's Roll of Honor.

Grey Eagle

Hailey Brinkman.

New York Mills

Samantha Welter.


Rachael Carlisle, Patrick Riewer and Jessica Wegscheid.

To qualify for the President's Roll of Honor, a student must have an overall cumulative grade point average of 3.80 or higher. The student must also have earned a minimum of 30 semester hours and have completed a minimum of 12 hours at the close of the semester, eight of which must be fore traditional letter grades.

The University of North Dakota has published the names of students, mostly freshmen, who are eligible to receive the D.J. Robertson Award for earning "straight A" averages for the 2013 Fall Semester.


Halley Maas.

The award is presented to students who earn 4.0 grade point averages (straight A) for the semester, while completing a minimum of 12 graded hours of academic coursework.