Weather Forecast


Zins, Card earn Iron Man honors

Verndale’s Seth Zins and Dillon Card shared Iron Man honors for the 2013 football season.

 Zins received the lineman award while Card earned the award for backs and ends.

 Other special team awards went to Will Kramer (Coaches), Eric Blaha (Pirate), Zins (MVP Special Teams) and Ethan Orlando (MVP Scout).

 Card, James Kveton and Colter Ehrmantraut were selected tri-captains of the 2014 Verndale team.

The Pirates had six players chosen to the All-Pheasant Conference team - Kramer, Blaha, Card, Kveton, Ehrmantraut and Dan Fisher.

 Earning all-conference honorable mention were Dakota Finck, Andy Bounds and Marcos Gomez.

 Blaha, Kramer, Card an Kveton made the All-Section 4 team.

 Blaha earned academic all-state distinction.