Weather Forecast


Two-vehicle head-on crash on Hwy 71 Saturday morning


Steffens, Reurink go undefeated in DL triangular

Email News Alerts

Mitch Steffens and Tony Reurink both went 2-0 Tuesday as the Wadena-Deer Creek Wolverines finished third in the Detroit Lakes Triangular.


Steffens saw action at 126 while Reurink wrestled at 220.

Pequot Lakes-Pine River/Backus Road Crew took advantage of five forfeits to pin Wadena-Deer Creek 58-13. The Road Crew handed Detroit Lakes a 39-32 loss to grab top honors. The Lakers finished second by posting a 58-13 win over WDC.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.