Stearns, Schermerhorn face challengers | Wadena PJ

Weather Forecast


Stearns, Schermerhorn face challengers

Email News Alerts

Wadena County incumbent commissioners Bill Stearns and Dave Schermerhorn will each face challengers in the 2010 election while Commissioner Lane Waldahl will run unopposed.


Danny Goeden filed to run for the district 1 seat against Stearns who is running again for the office. Dave Whitacker and David Hillukka will both challenge Schermerhorn for the district 5 seat. Whitacker, Hillukka and Schermerhorn all filed on the June 1 deadline.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.