Weather Forecast

Photo by Dana Pavek/WDC Schools Wadena-Deer Creek School Board members include, front row, from left: Dan Toedter, Ann Pate, and John Moenkedick; back row, from left: Wayne Perkins, Steve Techam and Pete Hayes.

School Board Recognition Week celebrated Jan. 24-27

Email News Alerts

Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools saluted its local education leaders during School Board Recognition Week, Jan. 24-27.

This week is set aside to recognize the contributions made by WDC's school board members, who are charged with governing public education under state law. The school board is responsible for formulating school district policy, overseeing curriculum, maintaining school facilities, and adhering to state and federal education law.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.