Weather Forecast


Schmitz places 11th in Section 8A meet

Email News Alerts

Emma Schmitz made a strong bid for a trip to the Class A state cross country meet last Friday in the Section 8A Cross Country meet at Bagley.


The Wadena-Deer Creek eighth-grader finished 11th in the field of 125 runners with a time of 16:06.22. The Top 10 finishers in the race qualified for the state meet.

Lake of the Woods' Victoria Alexander won the race with a 15:16.37. Park Rapids' Lydia Lutz was second with a time of 15:32.53.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.