Weather Forecast


Reed, Redfield, VanErp earn cage honors

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
sports Wadena,Minnesota 56482
Wadena PJ
Reed, Redfield, VanErp earn cage honors
Wadena Minnesota 314 S. Jefferson 56482

Wadena-Deer Creek's Jordan Reed and Ryan Redfield earned places on the All Mid-State Conference boys' basketball team for their play during the 2010-2011 cage season.

Evan VanErp, who broke the starting lineup as a sophomore, received honorable mention.

Pequot Lakes' Kurtis Moody was named the Mid-State's MVP. Pequot Lakes' Garry Grewe joined Detroit Lakes' Robb Flint as Coach of the Year.

All Mid-State Conference boys' basketball team

Crosby-Ironton: Caleb Baker, Michael Hoge

Detroit Lakes: Joe Mollberg, Josh Stalberger, Brian Labat

Pequot Lakes: Kurtis Moody, Tomas Parker, Jordan Anderson, Logan Lange

Park Rapids: Christian Ridlon

Staples-Motley: Eli Beachy

Wadena-Deer Creek: Jordan Reed, Ryan Redfield

Honorable Mention

Crosby-Ironton: Daniel Hudrlik

Detroit Lakes: Connor Hedstrom, Conner McLeod, Rick Hutchinson

Pequot Lakes: Brian Craig, Nevin Greer

Park Rapids: Christopher Goplerud

Staples-Motley: Grant Longbella

Wadena-Deer Creek: Evan VanErp

MVP: Kurtis Moody, Pequot Lakes

Coaches of the Year: Garry Grewe, Pequot Lakes; Robb Flint, Detroit Lakes