Weather Forecast

Photo provided Minnesota conservation officers who won the Warden's Jug recently include, back row, from left: Aaron Kahre, Thor Nelson and Greg Oldakowski. Front row, from left: Kevin Neitzke, Sam Hunter and Greg Abraham.

Oldakowski, Minnesota officers win pistol competition

Email News Alerts

Local conservation officer Greg Oldakowski was part of a Minnesota Department of Natural Resources' conservation officers brought home the "warden's jug" team trophy for the eighth year in a row following the 44th annual Basil Irwin Game Wardens Memorial Pistol Match held recently in Elkader, Iowa.


The team also included Aaron Kahre, Kevin Neitzke, Thor Nelson, Sam Hunter and Greg Abraham. Abraham also won the Basil Irwin Individual Cup for the 26th time and 11th year in a row.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.