Weather Forecast


Two-vehicle head-on crash on Hwy 71 Saturday morning

Photo provided David Zeise, Donavon Payne, Linda Ness, Ricky Pederson and Robin Grotberg received Safe Driver awards for their 2011 work at Friendly Rider Transit.

Friendly Rider drivers honored

Email News Alerts

The Northern Tier Transit Partnership announces that their Safe Driver Awards for 2011 have been awarded to Linda Ness, Robin Grotberg, Donavon Payne, David Zeise and Rick Pederson by the Northern Tier Transit Partnship. They are all professional drivers for Friendly Rider Transit. George Behl recommended them for the award based on the criteria established by the NTT Partnership. This is Linda's fourth, Rick's second and Robin, David, Donavon's first year awards with Friendly Rider.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.