Weather Forecast


Four Verndale gridders on All-Section 4 team

Verndale seniors Eric Blaha and Will Kramer and juniors Dillon Card and James Kveton have been named the the All-Section 4 Class Nine-man football team for 2013.

 Blaha and Kramer split time between tight end and defensive end. Card played quarterback and defensive end. Kveton saw action at fullback and linebacker.

 Other athletes named to the team included Underwood’s Max Kollar (OL-LB), Adam Creek (QB-DB), Noah Thompson (RB-LB), Austin Montgomery (RB-LB), LeRoy Hauge (TE-DE) and Matt Biegler (FB-DE); Wheaton’s Carter Thiel (RB-DB) and Bradan Krump (TE-DE); Isle’s Trevor Oswald (QB-LB) and Blake Zortman (RB-LB); Bertha-Hewitt’s Dalton Baker (OL-DL), Onamia’s John Calkins (RB-LB), Brandon-Evansville’s Will Schroeder (E-DE) and Ashby’s Blake Ohren (QB-DB).