Weather Forecast


Eagles hand Wolverines 8-0 setback

Email News Alerts

Brandon Klipping, Zack Landman, Tristan Knott and Matt Eskeli scored two goals each Saturday as Red Lake Falls topped Wadena-Deer Creek 8-0.


Coming off an 8-2 loss to Prairie Centre Friday night the Wolverines were playing with less than 24 hours of rest. They managed only 16 shots on goal against Red Lake Falls' Wyatt Casavan.

Reid Miller stopped 30 shots in the loss.

The Wolverines lost their fifth straight and fell to 4-19-1. The Eagles went to 10-10-3.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.