Weather Forecast

Wadena-Deer Creek's Mike Behl brings the puck up the ice in last Friday's 7-5 loss to Litchfield. Also trailing the puck is WDC's Thomas Brekke. Behl had a hat trick in the game.

Dragons overcome Wolverines 7-5

Email News Alerts

Seven different Litchfield/Dassel-Cokato skaters iced goals Friday night as the Dragons held off a determined Wadena-Deer Creek comeback for a 7-5 victory.


The Dragons put 52 shots on goal against WDC's Wesley Janson. The Wolverines countered with 20 shots on goal against Braeden Wahl.

The Dragons spoiled a good scoring night by WDC's Mike Behl who picked up his first hat trick of the year.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.