Weather Forecast


County auditor, commissioner race highlights of primary Tuesday

Email News Alerts

Primary elections will take place this Tuesday, Aug. 10 to vote for state and local offices. All polls close at 8 p.m.

Along with the state partisan ballot, the primary election will feature county candidates and a Menahga school district referendum.


Dave Whitaker, David Hillukka and Dave Schermerhorn are running for the office of County Commissioner, District 5.

Betty A. White, Brian James Hagen and Char West are running for the office of County Auditor-Treasurer.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.