Weather Forecast

Photos by Rachelle Klemme Miss Wadena contestants for 2012 gathered Wednesday evening at Immanuel Lutheran Church to plan for the June 23 pageant. From left, Halley Maas, Amy Fillhouer, current Miss Wadena Haley Anderson, Avery Jackson, Lacena Brown and Macy Hartman.

Contestants named for Miss Wadena 2012

Email News Alerts

Five contestants are set for the June 23 Miss Wadena Scholarship Pageant.

Miss Wadena 2011 Haley Anderson will crown the new winner, who could be Lacena Brown, Amy Fillhouer, Macy Hartman, Avery Jackson or Halley Maas.


Miss Wadena 2012 will receive a $1,000 scholarship. Additionally, the First Princess will receive $500 and the Second Princess will receive $250.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.