Weather Forecast

Photo by Rachelle Klemme Shirley Uselman of the Chamber of Commerce hands Spirit of Wadena plaques to city and county workers. From left, Bruce Uselman, Dean Uselman, Dave Evans, Ron Bucholz, Byron Larson, Brad Swenson, Charles Tuorila, Kevin Swensrud, Kyra Ladd, Mike Carr Jr., Bill Cross and Mike Hanan.

Chamber hands out awards

Email News Alerts

This year's annual Wadena Chamber of Commerce banquet was different from previous years, just like many other aspects of the community which were affected by the June 17 disaster.


A slide show by Molly Costin gave a retrospective of the tornado's destruction and recovery.

Afterward, instead of choosing a single individual for Person of the Year, the Chamber honored the city of Wadena and Wadena County with a Spirit of Wadena award.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.