Weather Forecast


AgCountry Farm Credit Services Elects Directors

Shareholders of AgCountry Farm Credit Services, Fargo, North Dakota have re-elected the following members to serve four-year terms on its Board of Directors:

• Mark Ellison, Elbow Lake, Minn., has served on the Board since 1995. He began farming in 1983 and is part of the fifth generation to operate their farm in Grant County, which currently raises corn and soybeans. He represents the Minnesota counties of Becker, Big Stone, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Ottertail, Pope, Stevens, Todd, Traverse, Wadena and Wilkin.

• Roger Weinlaeder, Drayton, N.D., has served on the Board since 2002. He began farming in 1975 and raises soybeans, wheat, corn and sugar beets as well as operates a seed company. He represents the North Dakota counties of Cavalier, Grand Forks, Griggs, Nelson, Pembina, Ramsey, Steele, Towner and Walsh.

David Johnsrud, Starbuck, Minn. was elected to serve as Chair and Michael Long, Berlin, N.D. as vice chair for the next year. Jack Hansen from Hillsboro, N.D. was reappointed by the Directors to serve another four-year term. He has served on the board since 2000. Of the 14 board members, 11 are elected by stockholders and three are outside appointed directors.

Roger Bernstrom of Hallock, Minn. retired from the board after 14 years of dedicated service.